The beauty of imperfection

The Fearless Artist

Hello!  I’ve recently been going through much of my artwork, categorizing photos and making it easier to share in a logical manner.  It has proven more challenging than I thought, as photos are spread among different SD cards depending on which camera was used at the time.  Add to that the beauty(?) of phone cameras, and trying to retrieve photos from my previous phone.  I must say, I have learned my lesson!  There is now ONE camera/SD card reserved just for art, which will make it infinitely easier to find, upload and share art going forward.

In this process, it has been fun to look back at previous work and see what I’ve learned over the past couple of years.  Below is one example that illustrates the beauty of imperfection.  After reading “My Thread Sketch Journey”, an article by Kelly Nina Perkins in the “Cloth Paper Scissors Book”,  I was…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

